Membership of the Zoroastrian APPG is open to all members of the House of Commons and the House of Lords. The Group is run by two office members – who are elected every year at the group’s annual general meeting. Our members combine a great deal of cultural, religious and political experience of the Zoroastrian community, as well as knowledge of issues affecting India, Iran and the Near East.



Lord Bilimoria of Chelsea, CBE, DL

Crossbench Member of the House of Lords


Read More



Gareth Thomas MP

Member of Parliament for Harrow West


Read More



The Zoroastrian APPG is proud to be supported by over thirty Parliamentarians from across the political spectrum. They ensure that our group is formally recognised by Parliament.

House of Commons

  1. Jonathan Djanogly MP (Con)
  2. Rory Stewart MP (Con)
  3. Stephen Pound MP (Lab)
  4. Diane Abbott MP (Lab)
  5. Virendra Sharma MP (Lab)
  6. Sir Peter Bottomley MP (Con)
  7. Gareth Thomas MP (Lab)
  8. Graham Brady MP (Con)
  9. Barry Gardiner MP (Lab)
  10. Edward Leigh MP (Con)
  11. Keith Vaz MP (Lab)
  12. Col. Bob Stewart DSO MP (Con)
  13. Fabian Hamilton MP (Lab)
  14. Adam Holloway MP (Con)

House of Lords

  1. Lord Alton of Liverpool (Cross)
  2. Baroness Benjamin (Lib Dem)
  3. The Earl of Listowel (Cross)
  4. Lord Singh of Wimbledon (Cross)
  5. Baroness Royall (Lab)
  6. Lord Alderdice (Lib Dem)
  7. Lord Griffiths of Burry Port (Lab)
  8. Lord Sheikh (Con)
  9. Lord Dholakia (Lib Dem)
  10. Lord Ahmed (Lab)
  11. Lord Paul (Cross)
  12. Baroness Prashar (Cross)
  13. Lord Lamont (Con)
  14. Baroness Afshar OBE (Cross)
  15. Lord Cormack (Con)
  16. Lord Bach (Lab)
  17. Lord Dannatt GCB CBE MC (Cross)
  18. The Rt. Rev. the Lord Harries of Pentregarth DD (Cross)
  19. Baroness Neuberger DBE (Lib Dem)
  20. Lord Rowe-Beddoe (Cross)
  21. Lord Chidgey (Lib Dem)
  22. Lord Popat of Harrow (Con)
  23. Lord Stone of Blackheath (Lab)
  24. Lord Loomba of Moor Park (non-affiliated)